Skip to main content
Default avatar image

Practitioner-Researchers: Developing and Implementing Action Research Studies in Deafblindness


You are a group member!

Please login.

You must first login before joining this group.

Login or Make a Profile

Practitioner-Researchers: Developing and Implementing Action Research Studies in Deafblindness

Interveners and Qualified Personnel

Posted by Gail Leslie, 8 Days Ago

35 views

June 21, 2017
12pm PT - 1pm MT - 2pm CT - 3pm ET  90 Minutes


Description:

This webinar will support practitioners in deafblindness in applying their practice expertise to the development and implementation of action research/practitioner research studies that can be carried out in their current employment settings. Action research is a problem solving research that is responsive to complex contexts, such as classrooms. Collaborative action research may involve entire teams who are focused in addressing a question of interest. This presentation will introduce practitioners to the action research process: identifying a problem, forming a research question, determining and then implementing the intervention, collecting and analyzing data, changing the intervention in response to data (through additional action cycles) and dissemination. The participant will be provided with resources to build their knowledge and skills beyond this webinar. 

Presenter:

Susan M. Bruce, Ph.D., is a Professor of Special Education at Boston College, Chair of the Department of Teacher Education, Special Education, Curriculum and Instruction, and Coordinator of the Masters Degree Program in Severe Disabilities with an optional specialization in deafblindness.  Susan’s research concentrations are in assessment, communication intervention for prelinguistic and early linguistic learners, and collaborative action research. 


Webinar Connection Information:

Prior to the meeting:

Prior to the meeting, please run this meeting test and follow any instructions as needed.

On the day of the meeting:

Connect your browser to http://hknc.adobeconnect.com/ncdb/

    Choose the Guest option, type your name, and click the Enter Room button.

    Phone connection information will be posted in the room.

    For details on participating by phone only, contact Robbin Bull.

                                          This meeting will be recorded and captioned.

If you miss the meeting you can find the recorded materials in our archived webinars list.

0 Comments

Please login.

You must first login before posting your comments here.

Login or Make a Profile

NCDB : The Teaching Research Institute : Western Oregon University : 345 N. Monmouth Ave. : Monmouth, OR 97361
Contact Us: 800-438-9376 | info@nationaldb.org

Tour This Page Website Help
Help for this page

Help Guides & Tutorials