When someone is editing a wiki, it is locked
so that other users can’t edit it. (This is different from Google Docs, where multiple users can be in a document making changes simultaneously.) If you are trying to edit a wiki page and see a message saying that it is locked, come back later when the other person will be finished. Sometimes people forget to close the wiki when they are done editing, so if a user stops typing for 30 minutes, the page will automatically save and unlock.Note:
When you are done editing a wiki page, make sure you click the blue Save & Close
button rather than just closing your browser window or using your Back
button. The wiki saves automatically every few seconds, so if you accidentally close the window without clicking Save & Close
, you won’t lose your changes. However, this will temporarily lock other editors out of the page.