NCDB Logo

You are a group member!

Please login.

You must first login before joining this group.

Login or Make a Profile

August News

Interveners and Qualified Personnel

August News

Interveners and Qualified Personnel

This page was last updated on Aug 2, 2018 at 11:14 am

56 views

OHOA

  • We have made the OHOA Modules available in an additional format.  Currently, 16 modules are available in this additional new format and more are on the way.
  • The Module User Group has been discussing possibilities for projects to co-host modules or send participants to take modules hosted by other projects. Some opportunities include the option of earning university credits. Anyone interested in joining these conversations can email Julie Durando.

Intervener Services

  • Intervener Training Pilot Project update
    • The pilot has wrapped up!!! 
      • The materials and ideas that have resulted from this pilot are available here so that states can consider replicating this project to create a collaborative intervener training opportunity.
    • REMINDER:  The fee for NICE certification is $40 until September

Supporting Teachers of Students who are Deaf-Blind

  • Community of Practice for Teachers Who Work With Students Who Are Deaf-Blind information continues to be developed and shared through the State Portal. 

Coaching Package

  • In response to requests from the SDBPs, NCDB developed coaching materials. THEY ARE AVAILABLE HERE NOW!   

Webinars

   Upcoming

  • Wednesday, August 8 at 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT/ 3pm ET about Coaching.  Please join us as Kristi Probst, NCDB's IQP Initiative Lead, and Carlie Rhoads, Teacher of the Visually Impaired, NLCSD Scholar, Peabody College, Vanderbilt University, Program in Visual Disabilities present Improving the Use of Effective Practices Through Coaching.

   Recorded

NCDB I/QP Staff Presentations 


Please login.

You must first login before posting your comments here.

Login or Make a Profile

0 Comments

NCDB : The Research Institute : Western Oregon University : 345 N. Monmouth Ave. : Monmouth, OR 97361
Contact Us: 800-438-9376 | info@nationaldb.org

Tour This Page Website Help
Help for this page

Help Guides & Tutorials